Staff

Staff Contact Details

Head of School - Darren Warner-Swann - pcs-headteacher@swale.at
Executive Head Teacher - Liza Leung - pcs-executivehead@swale.at
General Enquiries - pcs-enquiries@swale.at

Senior Leadership Team (SLT)

Madi Bliss - Assistant Head Teacher - Gifted & Talented, Teaching & Learning & English - madi.bliss@swale.at
Josie Turner - Assistant Head Teacher - Teaching & Learning & Languages - josie.turner@swale.at
Catherine Jessey - Assistant Head Teacher - Attendance & Science - catherine.jessey@swale.at
Rachel Henocq - Assistant Head Teacher - Progress & Outcomes & Science - rachel.henocq@swale.at
Sara Connolly - Assistant Head Teacher - Behaviour & Science - sara.connolly@swale.at
Ann-Marie Waite - Assistant Head - Learning Support SENCO & Science - annmarie.waite@swale.at

Access

Victoria Timmins - Access Teacher - victoria.timmins@swale.at
Jim Pannett - Intervention Teacher - jim.pannett@swale.at
Louise Lang - Access Teacher - louise.lang@swale.at
Jane Tremlett - SEN Teacher - jane.tremlett@swale.at
Clare O'Rourke - Specialist DLD Teacher - clare.orourke@swale.at

Art & Photography

Sarah Elliott - Head of Art - sarah.elliott@swale.at
Olivia Broadbent Smith - Art Teacher - olivia.broadbentsmit@swale.at
Leonie Gallagher - Art Assistant - leonie.gallagher@swale.at

Design Technology and Food Technology

Phillip Cornish - Head of Design Technology - phillip.cornish@swale.at
Ursula Duffy - Food Technology Teacher - ursula.duffy@swale.at
Dawn Carey - Design & Technology Teacher - dawn.carey@swale.at
Katrina Casterton - Food Technology Teacher, Head of Year 9 - katrina.casterton@swale.at
Clare Newnham - Food Technology Technician - clare.newnham@swale.at
Paul Edmonds - DT Technician - paul.edmonds@swale.at

Drama

Jenny Alborough - Head of Drama - jenny.alborough@swale.at
Mark Robertson - Drama Teacher - mark.robertson@swale.at
Emily Blake - Drama Technician - emily.blake@swale.at

English

Lauren Haywood - Head of English - lauren.haywood@swale.at
Martin Jeeves - English Teacher - martin.jeeves@swale.at
Suzannah Moroney - English Teacher - suzannah.moroney@swale.at
Rosie Pannett - English Lead Practitioner - rosie.pannett@swale.at
Sarah Thomas - English Teacher / Intervention Co-ordinator - sarah.thomas@swale.at
Vikki Langridge - English Teacher, KS3 Coordinator - vikki.langridge@swale.at
Eliza Pearson - English Teacher, KS4 Coordinator - eliza.pearson@swale.at
Michelle Pollard - English & Media Teacher, Co-Head of Year 11 - michelle.pollard@swale.at
Sally Rodgers - English Teacher, Head Of Year  8, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead - sally.rodgers@swale.at
Claire Willis  - Co-Head of Year 8, English Teacher - claire.willis@swale.at

Humanities

Harriet Ward - Head of History - harriet.ward@swale.at
Beccy Pook - Head of SPHERE - beccy.pook@swale.at
Nicola Boyd - Head of Geography - nicola.boyd@swale.at
Jane McCaughan - Head of Year 7 & Teacher PSHE - jane.mccaughan@swale.at
Lewis McLennan - History Teacher - lewis.mclennan@swale.at
Harry Millar - History Teacher - harry.millar@swale.at
Simon Dogan - Geography Teacher - simon.dogan1@swale.at

Maths

Daniel Prowse - Head of Maths - daniel.prowse@swale.at
Rosemary Paget-Crowe - Maths Teacher - rosemary.pagetcrowe@swale.at
Mark Grundy - Maths Teacher - mark.grundy@swale.at
Adam Kanakri - Maths KS4 Co-ordinator & Teacher - adam.kanakri@swale.at
John Munro - Maths Teacher - john.munro@swale.at
Charlotte Dowling - Maths KS3 Co-ordinator & Teacher - charlotte.dowling@swale.at
Antonia Turner - Maths Teacher - antonia.turner@swale.at
GillianTait - HLTA - Maths - gill.tait@swale.at

Modern Foriegn Languages (MFL)

Kate Hayhurst - Head of Modern Foreign Languages - kate.hayhurst@swale.at
Javier De la Torre - Modern Foreign Languages Teacher - javier.delatorre@swale.at

Music

Rodney Browne - Head of Music - rodney.browne@swale.at
Thomas Himsworth - Music Teacher - thomas.himsworth@swale.at
Nicolas Wardell- Music Technician & Teaching Assistant - nicolas.wardell@swale.at

Physical Education (PE)

James Clarke - Head of PE - james.clarke@swale.at
Kate Leggett - Head of Year 11 & PE Teacher - kate.leggett@swale.at
Thomas Monk - Head of Year 10 & PE Teacher - thomas.monk@swale.at
James Broadbent - KS4 PE Co-ordinator - james.broadbent@swale.at
Emily Hulatt - PE & Dance Teacher - emily.hulatt@swale.at
Lewis Thomsett - PE Cover Supervisor/Technician - lewis.thomsett@swale.at

Science

Mark Cummins - Head of Science - mark.cummins.pcs@swale.at
Gianluca Pretta - Science Teacher - gianluca.pretta@swale.at
Philip Skelley - KS3 Science Coordinator & Science Teacher - philip.skelley@swale.at
Michael Burney - Science Teacher - mike.burney@swale.at
Sian Agar-Graf - Science Teacher - sian.agargraf@swale.at
Nazifa Hossain - Science Teacher - nazifa.hossain@swale.at
Mikey Lear - ICT/Computer StudiesTeacher - mikey.lear@swale.at
Lisa Murray - Science KS4 Coordinator & Science Teacher - lisa.murray@swale.at
Linda Hallett  - Senior Science Technician - linda.hallett@swale.at
Endeavour Dowsett - Science Technician - Endeavour.dowsett@swale.at
Cynthia Kennedy - High Level Teaching Assistant - Science - cynthia.kennedy@swale.at

Cover

Tim Raven - Cover Supervisor - tim.raven@swale.at
Sylvia Newman - Cover Supervisor - sylvia.newman@swale.at

Assistant Heads of Year (AHOY)

Jane Didcote - HLTA Sensory, Physical, Emotional Mental Health - Assistant Head of Year 9 & 10 - jane.didcote@swale.at
Clare Murphy - Assistant Head of Year 8 & 9 - clare.murphy@swale.at
Joanne Fernee - Assistant Head of Year 7 - joanne.fernee@swale.at

Assistant SENCO

Maria Budd  - SEN Admin Manager/Vulnerable Student Support - maria.budd@swale.at
Barbara Billington - SEN Administator - barbara.billington@swale.at

Attendance

Marie Wootten - Attendance Officer- marie.wootten@swale.at
Angie Williams - Attendance Assistant - angie.williams.pcs@swale.at

Library

Georgina Pellett - Librarian/Careers - georgina.pellett@swale.at
Jemma Newman - Careers Advisor - jemma.newman@swale.at

Main Office

Sarah Daniels - Office Manager, Student Admissions - sarah.daniels@swale.at
Sharon Wood - Educational Visits Administrator - sharon.wood@swale.at
Gail Buckle - Student Services/Admin Assistant - gail.buckle@swale.at
Rayna Gunn - Medical Room Supervisor/Admin Assistant - rayna.gunn@swale.at
Maria Ferrari-Plumridge - Reprographics - maria.ferrariplumrid@swale.at
Sherrie Seymour - Behaviour - sherrie.seymour@swale.at
April Stevens - Exams Officer and Data Manager - april.stevens@swale.at
Sandra Wiles - Finance Manager - sandra.wiles@swale.at
Rebekah Platt - Headteacher’s PA and Sims Manager - becky.platt@swale.at
Emily Cummins - Data And Exams Assistant - emily.cummins@swale.at
Jenna Tucker - Early Help co-ordinator/Social Worker - jenna.tucker@swale.at

Teaching Assistants

Louise Wicks - Teaching Assistant, Visual Impaired Keyworker - louise.wicks@swale.at
Patricia Galan Martinez - Teaching Assistant - patricia.galanmartin@swale.at
Louise Goodey - Teaching Assistant - louise.goodey@swale.at
Cheryl Brooks - Teaching Assistant - cheryl.brooks@swale.at
Helen Romero - Teaching Assistant - helen.romero@swale.at
Susan Harris - Isolation and Intervention Supervisor - susan.harris@swale.at
Sonia Elliott - Teaching Assistant - sonia.elliott@swale.at
Kathryn Pope - Teaching Assistant - kathryn.pope@swale.at
Victoria Eames - Teaching Assistant - victoria.eames@swale.at
Julie Latter - Teaching Assistant - julie.latter@swale.at
Adriana Paez De Blair - Teaching Assistant - adriana.paezdeblair@swale.at
Dawn O'Neill - Teaching Assistant - dawn.oneill@swale.at
Simone Verrall - Teaching Assistant - simone.verrall@swale.at
Amie Smith - High Level Teaching Assistant - amie.smith@swale.at
Claire Baker - Teaching Assistant - claire.baker@swale.at
Sarah Duncan - Teaching Assistant - sarah.duncan@swale.at



Notices

Need Help?

Simply contact the school office via our telephone or email address. During term we aim to respond within 24 hours.

01273 581100
enquiries@pcs.e-sussex.sch.uk