Exams

Y10 & Y11 Info Evening

Please click here to download a PDF version of the evenings information.

Spring Exam Timetable

Wk Date AM Start Finish PM Start Finish
2 Fri 1 Feb XXX XX XX Yr8 Maths
(Non Calculator)
1.15 2.45
1 Mon 4 Feb Yr11 English Language
(Paper 1)
9.00 10.45 Yr8 French 1.15 2.15
Tue 5 Feb Yr8 Science 9.00 10.00 Yr8 Spanish 1.15 2.15
Wed 6 Feb Yr11 Biology 9.00 10.45 Yr11 Dance 1.15 2.45
Thur 7 Feb Yr11 English Lead Lesson
A Band - Lesson 1
B Band - Lesson 2
    Yr8 History 1.15 2.15
Fri 8 Feb Yr11 English Literature
(Paper 2)
9.00 11.15 Yr8 Geography 1.15 2.05
2 Mon 11 Feb Yr11 Science Lead Lesson
A Band - Lesson 2
B Band - Lesson 1
    Yr11 Chemistry 1.15 3.00
Tue 12 Feb Yr11 History Lead Lesson
(in English lessons)
A Band - Lesson 1
B Band - Lesson 2
    Yr11 History 1.30 2.45
Wed, 13 Feb Yr11 Physics 9.00 10.45 Yr11 Geography 1.15 2.45
Thur 14 Feb

Yr11 French
Foundation
Higher

9.00
9.00
10.35
11.00
Yr11 Information Technologies
Yr11 Statistics
1.15
1.15
3.00
2.45
Fri 15 Feb Yr11 Sociology 9.00 10.45 Yr11 Music 1.15 3.00
  Half Term Monday 18th - Friday 22nd February
1 Mon 25 Feb Yr11 Spanish
Foundation
Higher
9.00
9.00
10.35
11.00
Yr11 Media Studies 1.15 2.45
Tues 26 Feb Yr11 Maths Lead Lesson
A Band - Lesson 2
B Band - Lesson 1
    Yr11 Maths (Calculator) 1.15 2.45
Wed 27 Feb Yr11 Computer Science 9.00 10.30 XXX XX XX
Thur 28 Feb Yr11 Maths
(Non Calculator)
9.00 10.30 XXX XX XX
Fri 1 March XXX XX XX XXX XX XX
2 Mon 4 March XXX XX XX XXX XX XX
Tue 5 March Yr11 Maths
(Calculator)
9.00 10.30 XXX XX XX
Wed 6 March XXX XX XX XXX XX XX
Thur 7 March Level 2 Technical Award in Graphic Design
External Assessment
9.10 12.25 Level 2 Technical Award in Graphic Design
External Assessment
1.00 3.00
Fri 8 March Level 2 Technical Award in Graphic Design
External Assessment
9.10 12.25 Level 2 Technical Award in Graphic Design
External Assessment
1.00 3.00
1 Mon 11 March Year 10 Health and Fitness Lead Lesson 9.10 12.25 Year 10 Health and Fitness Lead Lesson 1.00 3.00
Tue 12 March LIBF - Unit 2 e-test
Group 1
Group 2

9.10
11.25

10.10
12.25
LIBF - Unit 2 e-test
Group 3

2.00

3.00
Wed 13 March Level 1/2 Technical Award in Health and Fitness
External Assessment
9.00 10.30 XXX XX XX
Thur 14 March XXX XX XX XXX XX XX
Fri, 15 March XXX XX XX XXX XX XX
2 Mon 18 March Yr11 Health & Fitness
Lead Lesson
9.10 12.25 Yr11 Health and Fitness Lead Lesson
Yr11 Food and Cookery Lead Lesson
1.00

1.00
3.00

3.00
Tues 19 March Level 1 Certificate in Health & Fitness External Assessment 9.00 10.30 Level 2 Certificate in Food and Cookery
External Assessment
1.30 3.30

Please click on a link below to download a PDF of the timetables
All Exams
Year 11
Year 10
Year 8

Reminders for Exams

Every student will need the following items of equipment in order to complete their exams:
• Black ink pen or black biro
• An HB pencil
• An eraser
• A ruler
• A pencil sharpener

In addition to these items, Mathematics and Science exams require:
• A scientific calculator (students are responsible for their own calculators, including replacing batteries and making sure that the calculator is in good working order before their exam)
• A protractor
• A compass

For Media Studies, Graphics, Food Technology and Resistant Material exams coloured pencils will also be required.

All equipment should be taken into the exam room in a transparent container (such as a transparent pencil case or a clear plastic bag).

Notes, timetables and revision books must be left in lockers.

Coats, bags and folders must be left in lockers and not taken into the exam venue.

A bottle of water can be brought into the venue in a clear bottle but any labels MUST be removed.

Coloured drinks and food are not permitted.

Note - Mobile Phones, headphones, electronic/digital equipment, smart watches, Ipod or MP3 players are NOT ALLOWED in the examination venue.

Notices

Official notices and warnings to students should be read and understood before undertaking any examinations. A copy of these notices are attached below:

Warning To Candidates 2018-2019

Note - Mobile Phones, electronic/digital equipment, Ipods or MP3 players are NOT ALLOWED in the examination venue.
Should you choose to ignore this warning you WILL be reported to the exam board and your paper may not be accepted.

Information for Candidates - Non-Examination Assessments 2018-2019

Information for Candidates - Coursework 2018-2019

Information for Candidates - Onscreen Tests 2018-2019

Information for Candidates - Privacy Notice 2018-2019

Information for Candidates - Social Media 2018-2019

Information for Candidates - Written Exams 2018-2019

Reviews of Marking Policy

Click here for the latest policy

Revision

Click here for Year 11 Revision

Click here for Years 7,8 and 9 Revision

Exam Boards

www.ocr.org.uk

www.ncfe.org.uk

www.edexcel.com

www.aqa.org.uk

www.wjec.co.uk

www.eduqas.co.uk

https://qualifications.pearson.com/en/home.html

Notices

Need Help?

Simply contact the school office via our telephone or email address. During term we aim to respond within 24 hours.

01273 581100
enquiries@pcs.e-sussex.sch.uk