Exams

 Summer Exams - May 4th - July 6th  

Wk Date AM Start Finish PM Start Finish
2
Fri 4 May Y9 Maths EOY-Calculator 9.00 10.30 Y8 Science EOY 1.15 2.15
1 Mon 7 May (BANK HOLIDAY)  XX XX (BANK HOLIDAY) XX XX
Tues 8 May Y8 Maths EOY - Non Calc 9.00 10.45 Y9 English EOY 1.15 2.15
Wed 9 May Y7 Maths EOY- Non Calc 9.00 10.45 Y9 Science EOY 1.15 2.15
Thur 10 May Y7 Science EOY 9.00 10.00 Y9 Maths EOY- Non Calc 1.15 2.45
Fri 11 May Y8 English EOY 9.00 10.00 Y7 English EOY 1.15 2.15
2 Mon 14 May Computer Science
ICT
9.00
9.00
10.30 10.30 XXX XX XX
Tues 15 May

French Listening &
Reading
Foundation

Higher

9.00


9.00
10.35


11.00
Biology (Breadth)

Combined Science
(Biology)
1.15


1.15
3.00


3.00
Wed 16 May XXX XX XX XXX XX XX
Thur 17 May Chemistry (Breadth)
Combined Science
(Chemistry)
9.00
9.00
10.45
10.45
Computer Science 1.30 3.00
Fri 18 May French (Writing)
Foundation
Higher
9.00
9.00
10.15
10.30
XXX XX XX
1 Mon 21 May Sociology (B671)
Sociology (B673)
9.00
10.00
10.00
11.00
Chinese (Mandarin) Listening 1.30 2.05
Tues 22 May English Literature
(Paper 1)
9.00 10.45 Geography (Paper 1) 1.30 3.00
Wed 23 May XXX XX XX Physics (Breadth)Combined Science (Physics) 1.15
1.15
3.00
3.00
Thur 24 May Maths (Calculator) 9.00 10.30 XXX XX XX
Fri 25 May English Literature
(Paper 2)
9.00 11.15 Sociology (B672)
Textiles
1.00
1.00
2.30
3.00
Half Term Week 28 May – 1 June
Wk Date AM Start Finish PM Start Finish
2 Mon 4 June History (Paper 1) 9.00 10.15 Media Studies 1.00 3.15
Tue 5 June English Language
(Paper 1)
9.00 10.45 Geography (Paper 2) 1.30 3.00
Wed 6 June Spanish
Listening & Reading

Foundation Higher
9.00

9.00
10.35

11.00
Music 1.15 3.00
Thur 7 June Maths
Non Calculator
9.00 10.30 Y10 French and Spanish
Writing - Higher

Y10 French and Spanish
Writing - Foundation
1.30


1.30
3.00


2.45
Fri 8 June English Language
(Paper 2)
9.00 10.45 History (Paper 2) 1.15 3.00
1 Mon 11 June Biology (Depth)
Combined Science
9.00 9.00 10.45 10.45 Geography (Paper 3) 1.30 2.45
Tues 12 June Maths (Calculator) 9.00 10.30 History (Paper 3) 1.30 2.50
Wed 13 June Chemistry (Depth) 9.00 10.45 Y10 Computer Science
Y10 Dance
1.15 1.15 2.45
2.45
Thur 14 June Spanish (Writing)
Foundation Higher
 9.00
9.00
10.15
10.30
Food Prep & Nutrition
Resistant Materials
1.00
1.00
2.45
3.00
Fri, 15 June Physics (Depth) 9.00 10.45 Y10 Geography 1.15 2.45
2 Mon 18 June Y10 English Language 9.00 10.45 Hospitality 1.30 2.45
Tue 19 June Graphics 9.00 11.00 Dance 1.30 3.00
Wed 20 June Y10 Media Studies
Y10 Sociology
9.00 9.00 10.30 10.45 Y10 Maths
Calculator
1.15 2.45
Thur 21 June Y10 Science 9.00 10.30 Y10 History 1.15 2.45
Fri 22 June Y10 Maths
Non Calculator
9.00 10.30 Y10 Music 1.15 3.00
1 Mon 25 June Y10 English Literature  9.00 11.15 Y10 Information
Technologies
1.15 2.45
Tues 26 June Y10 Food and Cookery 9.00 11.00 XXX XX XX
Wed 27 June Y10 Mock Catch-up 9.00 11.25 Y10 Mock Catch-up 1.00 3.00
Thur 28 June Y10 Performing Arts
Acting Component 1
Learning Aim A
Group 1
9.00 11.00 Y10 Performing Arts
Acting Component 1
Learning Aim A
Group 2
1.00 3.00
Fri 29 June XXX XX XX XXX XX XX
 Please note 
 ‘Performing Arts – Acting Component 1 Learning Aim A’ is the preparation session for BTEC Performing  Arts  students’ Component 1 Learning Aim B 
 
 Yr10 English Speaking tests will take place Monday 11 June – Tuesday 19 June 
Wk Date AM Start Finish PM Start Finish
2 Mon 2 July Y10 Art -Group 1 9.10 12.25 Y10 Art - Group 1 1.00 3.00
Tue 3 July Y10 Art - Group 1 9.10 12.25 Y10 Art - Group 1 1.00 3.00
Wed 4 July Y10 Art - Group 2 9.10 12.25 Y10 Art - Group 2 1.00 3.00
Thur 5 July Y10 Art - Group 2 9.10 12.25 Y10 Art - Group 2 1.00 3.00

Click here to download a PDF version of the entire Exam Calendar

Click here to download the Year 10 Exam Calendar

GCSE

Click here for a PDF version
Click here for a Word version

KS3

Click here for a PDF version
Click here for a Word version

Reminders for exams

Every student will need the following items of equipment in order to complete their exams:
• Black ink pen or black biro
• An HB pencil
• An eraser
• A ruler
• A pencil sharpener

In addition to these items, Mathematics and Science exams require:
• A scientific calculator (students are responsible for their own calculators, including replacing batteries and making sure that the calculator is in good working order before their exam)
• A protractor
• A compass

For Media Studies, Graphics, Food Technology and Resistant Material exams coloured pencils will also be required.

All equipment should be taken into the examination room in a transparent container (such as a transparent pencil case or a clear plastic bag).

A bottle of water can be brought into the venue in a clear bottle but any labels MUST be removed.
Coloured drinks are not permitted.

Bags should be left in lockers and not taken into the exam venue.

Notices

Official notices and warnings to students should be read and understood before undertaking any examinations. A copy of these notices are attached below:

Warning To Candidates 2017-2018

Information for Candidates - Controlled Assessments 2017-2018

Information for Candidates - Non-Examination Assessments 2017-2018

Information for Candidates - Coursework 2017-2018

Information for Candidates - Onscreen Tests 2017-2018

Information for Candidates - Privacy Notice 2017-2018

Information for Candidates - Social Media 2017-2018

Information for Candidates - Written Exams 2017-2018

Note - Mobile Phones, electronic/digital equipment, Ipods or MP3 players are NOT ALLOWED in the examination venue.
Should you choose to ignore this warning you WILL be reported to the exam board and your paper may not be accepted.

Reviews of Marking Policy

Click here for the latest policy

Revision

Click here for Year 11 Revision

Click here for Years 7,8 and 9 Revision

Exam Boards

www.ocr.org.uk

www.ncfe.org.uk

www.edexcel.com

www.aqa.org.uk

www.wjec.co.uk

www.eduqas.co.uk

https://qualifications.pearson.com/en/home.html

Notices

Need Help?

Simply contact the school office via our telephone or email address. During term we aim to respond within 24 hours.

01273 581100
enquiries@pcs.e-sussex.sch.uk